Ha!  Look at O’s expression.  We had our annual Christmas party with a group of friends at Morton’s on Saturday.  It was lowkey and fun.  I loved seeing all the newest additions to some of the families.  I wasn’t feeling well, because I was super bloated (Yep, the hormones were acting up).  I am not even joking but I literally gained 4-6 lbs of water in two weeks.  It’s slowly going away and I could feel my arms are less heavy.  People, this is not a joke.  It’s for real.  My mom was even like “Oh Dohl (nickname) I think you need to exercise your stomach.”  Ouch.  But today, she acknowledged she thinks I have major hormonal issues.  Not to mention the pimples again.  WTF… who goes through puberty at age 37.  What is this?  This is cruel.  A cruel, cruel joke.  Haha.  I didn’t even have pimples when I was a teen.

 

 

Christmas 2012

this was our spread… my meat was cooked too much. And yes, we all asked for A1 and Tabasco. Such FOBs.

Thank you to the Lee’s for setting up the Chrismas party again.  You guys did a great job.

I’ve been passing the days in front of two computers writing paper after paper.  The funny thing is, I enjoy it.  I was so intimidated about doing research, the APA format, and everything that goes into writing a paper, but it’s been fun and rewarding.  I’m slowly starting to learn about balancing life with life’s stressors.  And I’m able to prioritize what’s important to me.  The A’s are great, but my time with my lil munchkin, husb, friends, and family are more important to me.  But I’m a thoroughly enjoying the journey of being back in school.  There are moments of feeling utterly overwhelmed, but even that feels good.

