Grateful

Life is not guaranteed…

I have pretty profound dreams.  For the past few days, I’ve been having dreams about being sick.  I think cancer has been on my brain because of my cousin and more recently because my sister.  But lately, while driving I kept feeling like a car accident was going to happen.  How I would prepare for one … but you can’t.  But my little hamster would think of ways to keep the people in my car, namely O, safe.  I know I am weird.  Maybe self-fulfilling prophesy.  I don’t know.  But it always happens that way to me.

My husband’s partner got into a bad collision on the way to work.  And today, my husband was involved in a car accident.  They are both safe.  Which is all that matters… but both their cars will now be in the hospital.  Better the cars than the humans.  Anyday.

People… it takes only a few seconds to make the wrong move.  I can’t emphasize enough… just like drunk driving… if you mess around while you drive… eating, texting, calling, changing the radio station… STOP.  You are going to hurt someone else.  Please stop.  I’m guilty of it too.  But after today, it’s really eye opening to know how quickly lives can change because someone decided a text or a phone call was more important than safety.

I truly thank God he is ok.

