People want to see people suffer to help them feel better about being stuck in the same misery as them… not cool. Not cool at all

So the Part Deux comes from the fact that I was able to contain my composure after being told my paper topic, which was approved by the professor, was not actually part of the assignment.  WTF!!! Right?  Normally, I would have been irate.  I was weeks into my research and four pages into my writing.  That doesn’t sound like much but when you are writing about NURSING THEORIES… it seems like a crap load. But I owned my mistake and realized I had not read the directions carefully and was so grateful that the instructor herself was kind enough to acknowledge her role in the confusion as well.  My assignment got more complicated but still I was able to use some of my writings.  Whew.  Look who’s growing up?  ME!

We got a new fridge and she’s a beauty.  Clean lines.  Shiny.  Silver.  Fresh.  Unbroken.  It was funny because I posted a picture on Instagram and all my lady friends were so excited.  I had to check again to make sure I hadn’t accidentally posted a picture of my dashing Husband.  We, women, find the strangest things cool.  I love that about my peeps.  My sister was the most excited.  It was as if I birthed a new child. She wanted to know measurements, fit, my feelings, and pictures.  ahahahahahahahaha.  Crazy lady.

I love this weather.  It’s so gloomy, rainy, and comfy feeling.  Even if I were out in the rain, it feels refreshing.  It makes me feel awake and alive.

I’m running again on Sunday morning.  It’s for the Just Say No To Drugs.  I’m definitely not ready. I was sick for three weeks, so I wasn’t able to train.  I really wanted to see if I could improve my time. It’s about me challenging myself.  I don’t want to quit because it’s too hard, too tiring, or too painful.  I know my mind is stronger now and I really want to see the connection between my mind & body.  Thankfully, I have my inhaler this time.

I’m hoping one day soon, my sister also starts learning that her body needs to start connecting with what her mind is telling her.  That she is not pardoned from illness which should be blatantly obvious because she is a cancer survivor and still fighting the battle against that bitch.  (Yes, I said BITCH)!!!  I remind her of all the times she’s said “When.  When I get out of the hospital.  When I start to heal.  When I lose weight.  When I have more time.”  All those things have happened and yet that Change vs. Growth doesn’t seem to manifest. (Yep Hyung… I’m writing this directly to you).  Your when is now.  Look around because everyone’s life is moving forward.  Maybe it’s time yours started to too. You’re smart.  Kind.  And beautiful.  Embrace it.

Hahahahahaha… are you going to kill me because I blasted you on the internet? You look beautiful here.

