I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving.  I did.  We did our usual trip to Palm Desert and stayed out there for Thanksgiving until Saturday.  It was great just to get away and enjoy the slowness of the desert.  It was hot though… so it felt like July 4th rather than a fall Thanksgiving.

Coming back to life here in LA has been quite a challenge.  I’m faced with due dates for papers (had one today!!!!), assignments, readings, O, and life.  And to top things off… my refrigerator decides to die on us.  So we had to throw away all of our delicious leftovers and perishables.  Good part, I don’t have to cook until we get a new one.  But I’m freaking busy right now and I don’t have time to deal with shiznits breaking on me.

What’s ticking me off even more is the lack of space here in our condo.  All the clutter and junk.  I hate it.  My husband is a germaphobe… but clutter… strangely it doesn’t seem to bother him.  I think I’ve told you before, but this used to be his bachelor pad… we weren’t supposed to live here more than a couple of years… well, it’s been over six years now… and things are slowly but surely falling apart.

I either need to do a complete overhaul of the unit and make it bedazzled the way I want to or really… I need to split from this joint.  It’s suffocating me.  And yes, I’m so super grateful that this is a dilemma I have… I know others are less fortunate.  But my reality is that… we, as a unit, are outgrowing this place.

It’s also hard coming back here after being at our house in the desert that is not cluttered and has space.  I loved being able to watch O jump around, ride her tricycle (yep in the house), and scream at the top of her lungs without us having to tell her to stop because we have people living underneath us.

I do love the location of my place here in LA because I love city life.  But more and more, the want of more space and a house that is built with my own wants is superceding the need to live in the city. 😦