Most people never disclose what’s going on in their marriage.  For the better part of life, we pretend that every thing is picturesque and we hide behind our pain with smiles and laughs in front of others.  Maybe in fear of judgment.  Maybe in doubt of ourselves.  Maybe in doubt of our abilities to be able to handle life.  I  don’t know what it is.  Why we feel the need to front that life is great.  That we are unbroken. That we are happy.

I think as we get older, we find a median.  A middle ground of solace.  A place of comfort.  A place where we feel we fit in and are safe.  I don’t know where that is for you, but for me… it’s wherever my daughter is at.

I love how people give glimpses of their happy moments.  They post the happy pictures on Facebook and Instagram.  And everything seems peachy-keen.  They forego taking pictures of the temper tantrums and meltdowns because at those times, they are too busy dealing with the chaos than having time taking pictures.

Life.  It’s not easy.  And no one knows what’s going on in your life.  At times, we feel attacked.  At times, we feel judged.  At times, we feel insecure. But knowing that we have a core group of friends who have our best interest at hand… should give us strength. And that in no way do we judge, do we mean you harm or pain, or that we believe we are in a better situation than you.

I am so fortunate to have such a great circle of women who have given me strength when I didn’t have enough on my own.  I am so forever grateful to have people to break bread with and share the woes of life.  Thanks, Netters, Jenn, Allison… life became that much simpler because of you gals.

This is my core group of friends who give me strength and hope…

