I have been sick for over a week. This has not been fun.  I think I made myself sicker by freezing my ass off at Legoland. But like I said before, it was so worth it.  This week has been full of cancellations.  Lunches, sessions, Dr appointments, etc.  I hate canceling.  It makes me feel like a flake.  But really, I can’t stop my nose from dripping (or bleeding) or coughing like a barking seal.

I learned a bit about myself this weekend. That I’m still such a kid at heart.  I am a chicken when it comes to anything scary.  I have a wild imagination so I don’t need to add to it by watching scary movies or going on crazy rollercoasters.  But this weekend, I went out of my shell as I have been allowing and making myself do… and venturing to do new things with my husband and daughter.  I don’t want to be the “no I don’t do that mom.”  When I went on some of the rides with O, I saw pure exhilaration on her face like, “dude, my mom rocks.”  I can’t say I was a fan of my insides flipping upside down… but I sure was a fan of her squealing, smiley face.  That little girl is so brave.  She surprises me.  For sure… for sure… for sure… I thought she would be screaming (in anger) and crying telling us to get her off… but nope… she wanted to ride the rollercoaster over and over again.

Going to Legoland was cool too.  Why? Because now we have a little edge against O on the “BATTLE OF THE EATING.”  She couldn’t ride most of the rides on our trip to Legoland prior, but this time she was above the 36in mark so was able to ride some of the more exciting rides.  We had to walk out of the ride that she needed to be 40in.  So that gave us the edge.  Ahahahahaha.  We said, “see O, you gotta eat your food and veggies so you can get taller to ride these even more crazy rides.” Yahoooooo!!!!

I’m growing.  Every day.  I love watching her craziness.  Oh yeah… yesterday I got my first, “I JUST HATE YOU.” It was surreal.  Comical. But I had to lay down the law and put her on her “thinking chair.”  She hates the thinking chair.  So I asked, why I deserved that comment.  She said, because I turned off the TV without her permission.  Oops.

But later at night when it was just the two of us in bed, she stroked my face, hugged me, and gave me a kiss on the forehead and said, “Momma, I will never ever say hate again.  I love you.  Sweet dreams.” Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! Emotional rollercoaster.  I love that girl.

 

