"Holiday Cup:

I love it when these cups come out!!! It’s Official… the Holidays are here!!! Now just waiting for KOST 103.5 to turn on holiday music 24/7!!

Look at this picture!!! What a sight!!!  Ahahahahaha.  I know, I’m such a loser.  But I can’t help it.  Who can deny a cute Snowman, right?  My husb sent this to me.  He said it reminded him of me.  Sweet, unusual gesture from him… hehe. It could possibly be reminding him how crazy I am. 🙂

I love it.  It’s official.  The holidays are upon us.  Yahoo.  I know some people do not look forward to the holidays… bad memories maybe?  I don’t know.  But change that.  Make it yours.  Don’t let the past weigh you down.  Build fun memories for yourself.  That’s what I am trying to do for myself.  Who knows… maybe because I drown family and myself in it… O will not enjoy it later on… but that’s something for her to decide.  But while I’m still in charge… I want my memories with her to be festive, fun, and bright.

Last night, we went “Trick-or-Treating.”  (Yep, I write these way in advance!!!).  It was fun.  Hard to coordinate with 6.5 kids and 10 adults, but it was fun.  Hancock Park area goes all out.  I wish the streets were blocked off for better safety, but nonetheless, it was fun.  No hills makes it even better. Unfortunately, we couldn’t get a nice group photo of everyone, but trust and believe… all the kids looked amazeballs.

My gf daughter had thee best costume on.  It was Snow White… and she was dressed perfectly to the tee.  Snow White wig and everything.  Perfection.  I loved it.  My other gf, Jenn, made her kids Batman and Robbin costumes.  They looked store bought.  I swear, some of these moms are crazy crafty.  Me… I will let the manufacturers do the work.  Haha.

My daughter made a last minute decision to change her costume from Princess Jasmine to being a Pink Power Ranger Samurai (but I stood my ground and said no… because I knew there was no way to find a costume in a day!!!  Good job, mom!! Patting myself on the back) to being Strawberry Shortcake.  This was the initial costume fitting.  Hilarious.  She was good about wearing the wig for about a minute.  Then started complaining about it being itchy.  Thankfully, she wore it during her school parade.

"Strawberry Shortcake"

Loved that she was a good sport about the wig for the first 10 mins. Haha

These were the costumes from the morning:

"Costume Party"

Bestie and another friend from class…

The girls had a costume parade (a walk around the block), then fun crafts and games afterwards.  It was fun.  Nice and cold too.  I helped at the “Decorate a Pumpkin Scone” table.  I ate a few… I will admit it.  Charmed Scones, you are too yummy. Love Momma Val.  She makes the best scones ever.

"Strawberry Costume!!!"

The Dwarf Costume was handmade and hand drawn by my gf, Crissy

O’s counterpart C… couldn’t stand to wear the same costume twice (ahahahahaha… jk)… so she changed from a Doctor and became the most perfect little Snow White ever.  I wanted O to wear her Princess Jasmine costume so the girls could have a theme… but my stubborn little O said “no.”

The Perfect Snow White

O’s Bestie… as thee most PERFECT SNOW WHITE!!! I love this picture of her little finger in the air and her expression. These two are so cute together.

That’s C.  Isn’t she a doll?  I swear, her costume just made my night.  The best part… I asked her mom, “dude, how’d you get her to keep on the wig?  O refused.”

C’s Momma: “I told her I’d give her $20 bucks!!!”  Ruahahahahahahaha. Later while eating on Larchmont… her dad said, “I’ll buy you a puppy if you sit down.”  Ahahahahaha, they kill me. The things a parent has to do.

How was your Halloween?  Fill me in.  Post pictures.  I don’t have FB anymore, so you can post it onto my O’s Momma FB page or leave a comment here.

