Supportive Friends & Moms

Surround yourself with people who support you even though they have different beliefs… that’s a true friend.

I am a part of a great mommy group called, “Moms Club of Mid-Wilshire.”  It’s an international group and you have one for your local area.  Just use your search engine to look for it.

The best part of this group… the current Board Members.  They are such a supportive group of women.  I had to step down from my position as Activities Coordinator because there was a lot going on in my life.  And yet, they didn’t turn the other cheek on me.  They just reached out and said, “let us know if we can do anything for you.”  How awesome is that?  I’ve been in other mommy groups where I got kicked out (from other blog posts) for not attending an activity at least monthly.  But no one called to find out why I wasn’t attending… no one cared that I was suffering.

It’s such a breath of fresh air to be amongst these women.  Their support really encourages me to want to be a part of this group.  They are so welcoming and non-judmental.  So please, go out and find your local MOMS CLUB group.  If you are a new mom… take advantage of playdates. No joke.  I didn’t and I regretted it so much.

If you are in the Mid-Wilshire area of Los Angeles… it’s momsclubmidwilshire.com!!

