Life’s not always calm and serene like beautiful pictures…

They say “Two Is Better Than One.”  I don’t know if I believe that anymore.  Less is more sometimes, no?

I’ve been having lots of single and married friends ask me if getting married or being married is worth it.  For me, I think there has been moments of undoubtedly thinking “two is better than one.”  But I think the reality is… the grass always looks greener on the other side.  There are moments where I have felt marriage is overrated.  This is the honest truth.  Kudos to those who say marriage is the best thing that ever happened to them.  For me, marriage hasn’t always been easy or fun.  It’s made me dig deep into myself and be honest with my feelings. It’s made me face my truth.

It has been both joyful and lonely.  Sad and happy.  Is it worth a try?  Sure.  I think the possibility of finding your soulmate is out there. But is “two always better than one?”  No.

 

 

