I hate making resumes… that’s why I started my own company!!!!

I’m applying to schools to continue my education.  But why do these schools make applying so darn difficult?  Especially the fast-track ones?  It’s like, you’re going to take my money and cattle call me through the program anyways, so do you really care about what my resume says?  Probably not.  So why waste my time and your time making me do it and you having to read it?

I had to take an entrance exam today (Tuesday).  It was relatively easy.  I had to score 90% or better.  Thankfully, I did.  I was procrastinating on taking the exam because I wasn’t prepared.  Who even looked at a physics question since graduating???  Not me.  I didn’t want to be faced with the possibility that I just may not be too bright.  Ahahahahahaha.  It’s that thing again… embarrassment through feelings of rejection.  I didn’t want to face that again, because long ago… I went into taking a GMAT exam solely with the assurance that, “Hey, I’m smart.  I can maybe skate through this.”  And oh no bloody murder… no!!! no!!! no!!!  Good thing I never went to B school.  Hahahaha.  Should’ve just cancelled those scores… but of course curious me wanted to see the monstrosity.  And good Lord… it was a rude awakening.

I’ve never been a good standardize test taker.  I most especially hated those reading comprehension questions.  The passages are long.  The questions are obscure.  And I just don’t have the patience to read through it and then answer the questions.  It’s just plain intimidating… and I don’t do well with intimidation.  Hahahaha. And as most of you know, patience is not my forte.

Anyways, I’m in need of a hibernation from all things social media.  I’ve given up FB.  Given up games on my phone.  Slowly giving up even reading on my phone.  What next?

Go like O’s Momma FB page.  Don’t forget to post and spread the word.  That’s what keeps this going.  Thanks too Jaime for the encouragement.

