Love this…

I’m no longer on FB.  Well, my private FB is no longer alive.  So, if you want to know what’s going on in my life… you had to follow me here or on my O’s Momma Facebook page.  I just needed to stop being a voyeur into others’ lives and start enjoying the life I have been granted.

I’m on a new journey with life.  It feels great and liberating.  A bit scary.  And once in awhile a bit lonely.  But I’m excited to see what’s in store.

My gf, Allison, told me the other day…”the days are long, but the years are short.”  She was referencing this because I was telling her how it’s hard to catch up with myself and yet it’s the same daily grind.  I took heed of it because it’s so true.  The days are long and oftentimes a bit tedious and grueling… but the year… oh my goodness… it goes by so fast.

My sis and I watched, “Pitch Perfect” yesterday.  It was mindless humor.  But something fun my sis and I got to do together… a date night.  It was nice.  I realized… I need to connect with people on a more physical level… and hence my reason for shutting off my Facebook page.  And also, FB’s privacy isn’t the greatest. It’s so crazy how addicted I was to it just to kill my boredom.

I’m still the same weight.  But I feel less pudgy… so I’m going to keep on being friends with my elliptical for the time being.  I’m an instant gratification-needer… so I’m trying to be patient with seeing results… and with life in general.

