Love this…

I can not believe fall is already here.  It still feels like summer.  Although the nights cool breeze is a small reminder that the seasons are changing and soon it will be my favorite and most anticipated time of the year.  Yes, the holidays.  The months of October, November, and December… so brilliant.  I love whoever decided to put those months together.  Haha.

I’ve been writing about being in a boo-hoo mode a lot lately… and decided to stop.  At least for this moment.  I want to relish in the anticipation of fun times ahead with O.  I can’t wait to take her trick-or-treating.  Last year was fun… but this year, she will have her classmates to go with.  I can’t wait to see the difference a year makes.

I can’t stop the world from dishing crap out to me.  But I can change the way I respond to it and the way I want to perceive it.  I’m ok.  I’m surrounded by great people.  I’m good.  Life is good.

