Let’s keep it fresh and sexy…

Sometimes with all that goes on… it’s hard to keep things fresh and sexy.  My husbinator and I are pretty affectionate towards one another.  And we show it in front of O because it’s good for her to see.  Growing up, it was very rare for me to see my parents show affection towards one another because culturally it wasn’t the norm.  So for me, I really like to show my daughter that affection and love between married couples are the norm.

I told my husband last night that I was feeling a bit disconnected because the past few weeks have been hectic between being sick, him opening his other practice and having to split his time the best he could, and just life.  So today, we are going to have a lunch date just the two of us.  I can’t wait.  It doesn’t have to be a grandiose event or fancy… I just need a “reconnect time” with him.  A check-in.

On a side note, I had a dream I was pregnant… so I’m wondering who is going to be the one to announce they are expecting in the next few weeks.  Hehe.  I wish it were me, but it’s not for sure.  Regardless, I’m happy to find out who it is.

