At the end, people receiving God or renewing their faith…

 

I have been sick with a sinus infection since late Wednesday night.  I had made a birthday promise to go to the Harvest Crusade at Dodger Stadium with my BFF… so I wanted to get better (well, maybe not… ahahahahaha) in time to go with her.

Well, in a last ditch effort to get me better, the BFF came up from Corona to nurse me back to health on Friday night.  It was a sweet gesture.  I don’t know many people who have BFFs like that.  Yes, she may have had a Godly ulterior motive, but still… it was sweet.  And it was fun to have a pseudo-slumber party together.

I wasn’t feeling well Saturday morning still so the outlook didn’t look so good.  My nausea from my headache and ear pain was at its worst (I was secretly hoping it was a sign of a pregnancy 😦 but it wasn’t).  So I ended up in Urgent Care because I thought I had an ear infection and wanted to get it checked out as I didn’t want it to lead to anything worse.  I wouldn’t have gone but it was already four days since my initial symptoms and my fever wasn’t going away.  So two shots in each butt cheek later, I was off to the Harvest Crusade.  Literally, God worked a miracle on me because I was fine from that moment on until literally we left and I got into the car.  Then, my fever came back.  Julie… you prayed hard, girl.  Ahahahahahahaha.

But I was happy I was able to fulfill her birthday wish.  It meant a lot to me and to her.  She bends over backwards for O and me… and that’s the least I could do for her.

O met a new friend at Kyle’s party and had a blast…

Sunday, we had to trek to the OC for a birthday party.  Debbie is the one who started me on this blogging journey.  It was her son’s 2nd birthday.  It was scorching hot.  But O had a blast and that’s all that matters.  That’s her and a new friend in the pic.  I love seeing her coming out of her shell and finding her confidence.

Debbie is a girl I look at with a great deal of admiration.  She’s just super chill friend, mom, wife, … everything.  The “I don’t sweat the small stuff” type.  I love it.  I wish I could hang out with her all the time, because she is one of the few people who you see and can just say… “that’s a good person.”  I think O even senses it too, because whenever we go there it’s like she feels right at home at their place.  Their house was literally the first house she ventured with her “homies” upstairs without nagging momma to go with her.  I love it.  That’s when I first experienced being able to have an adult conversation again.  It was liberating.

Anyways, it was a great lowkey weekend.  We, as a unit, needed it.  Today (Monday), I’m excited to pick up O from school, because the Holiday-Whore (sorry for the obscene choice of words… but that is definitely what I turn into at the end of the year 🙂 )… is slowly creeping out… and we will be going to a Halloween store on Wilshire to pick out her costume for this year.  I’m not waiting like I have in the past… I’m especially looking forward to it, because she’s just more in tune with things now and I want her to have childhood glee and excitement about the holidays as well.  Hahahahahaha.

 

