I wonder if I looked like that because she said she was 170lb… so was I!!! Crazy!!!

I needed motivation for WANTING AND NEEDING to make thoughtful choices in terms of my overall health, mental and emotional status, and happiness. And voila… I read this today (Thursday 9/5) from Jessica Simpson.

“I feel like everybody can do what I am doing,” says Simpson, “I’m not a supermodel. My body is not bouncing back like a supermodel. I’m just your everyday woman who is trying to feel good and be healthy for her daughter, her fiancé, and herself.”

I love this. I read on US Weekly Magazine comments people saying well it helps to have a $4million dollar incentive… but I’m thinking, “dude, that’s really chump change to her. She’s a billionaire for crying out loud.” Like does she really need an additional $4million? I don’t think so. I really think she’s doing it to look and feel good… just like the rest of us. And yes, I’m sure it does make it easier for her since she can have the best-of-the-best trainers, food delivery systems, and chefs… but at the end of the day… no one is going to run for her, exercise for her, or eat for her. SHE’S the one choosing to do it. I’m sure it’s hard for her… just as much as it is for us. So kudos to her.
She’s obviously not gifted with hyper-speed metabolism… she has ginormous boobage… and she’s just built curvy. Stop crucifying the poor girl. Her and Hillary Duff. I love seeing these girls… because selfishly, they make me feel normal. That I’m not the only one that is struggling to get fit and toned. That my belly muffin-tops without me even sitting and has defied all sense of shame and is just blatantly hanging out for the entire world to see. Ugh… !!!
Yet with my want to be toner… I just feel lucky enough to be healthy to do it. I know some people who are fighting diseases would switch places with me in a heartbeat and that’s when perspective sets in and I humble myself to understand that it shouldn’t be about the aesthetics and more about the wellness it will bring to my life and to be able to watch O grow and have children of her own. Yes, that’s my ultimate dream & goal. To age gracefully and healthfully without becoming a burden on society.
