Amazing singers during Open Mic on Tuesday Nights…

Tuesday night after enjoying a delicious date night dinner at our friend’s restaurant, Spice Table, we went to a place my husband had been harping about for a few weeks. Cafe Novel.  He said they have Open Mic night on Tuesday’s after 9pm.  Cafe Novel is located, literally, right next to the Wiltern Theater.  During the day, I believe they operate as a cafe/coffee shop.  But at night, they change into a wine bar.  The owners are Korean, but the performers are very diverse.

The singers were amazing to say the least.  Voices and styles were eclectic.  But I have to say, there is a Korean man there who sings like nothing else.  His voice sent chills throughout my body.  It really made the whole experience there.  Music… it moves my soul.  He was able to convey such emotion.  Ugh… huge accolades.  He was truly so amazing.

I don’t know if it was the music, friends we were with, or the plethora of wine… but someone (me) got really, really, really sick.  I can’t drink.  I accept that now.  But I wasn’t the only one, my husband and our friends we went with were all feeling not so great the next day.  So, I don’t know what it was.  I think I just wasn’t in any condition to have a glass of wine (or two).  Lately, I have been really lethargic and achy… so I think a night out was too much for my body to handle.  I’m getting old.  I’m not the spring chicken I used to be as my sis loves to remind me.

The harsh reality… I need to exercise.

