I love hearing those words, “Momma, I can do it all by myself!!!” Why? Because O doesn’t like to do things all by herself. She’s literally been spoon fed by everyone.

So for the next few weeks, I will be conducting an immersion therapy for her entitled, “Mission: All By Myself.” Haha.

She goes to school for another week then she’s off for an entire week (she’s missed nearly two weeks of school already… Hey, Ms. Celeste πŸ™‚ ). So during that week, it will be goal oriented to get her to feed herself, dress herself, and fall asleep by herself. Note: I didn’t say sleep by herself bc then I would have to resort to losing sleep by sleeping with my snoring, grizzly bear AKA Husb or sleeping on the couch. That’s a no!!! (Don’t get it twisted, we sleep apart because we understand the benefits of a rested wife πŸ˜‰ … We know the tricks of the trade for … You know… Adult meetings!!!).

So wish me luck.

Toodles.

Funny parenting moment of today:

O: Momma, you’re a f@ck!
Me: What???!!!!
O: A f@ck!
Me: A what???!!!!
O: A FOX!!! Jeez
Me: Oh ok. Thanks.

And for you thinking she meant “a fox” meaning sexy… I doubt it bc she went on in her irritated tone to tell a story about a fox and some wolves. 😦

