Experiment… Happy Face, Happy Heart. Day #1

Day #1: Post fight with Husband:

I’m not unhappy… I’m not ecstatic. That’s for sure. I read if you smile… you start to feel happy. It’s not really like that. I am definitely not sulking but I’m still consumed by certain happenings in my life that I am not satisfied with. But was able to still go about my day without crawling into a hole feeling sorry for myself. 🙂 Day #1 Result… More sad than happy.

Happy Face, Happy Heart? Day #2

Day #2:

I am independently functioning. Things are good in terms of just going on about my day, even seeing my friend…Jenny, for lunch, shopping, running errands. But just because I’m smiling doesn’t mean I feel great. On top of it… I’m having some sort of allergic reaction to something. Can you see the redness on my neck and chest? I’ve been taking Benadryl for the past two nights but it’s not getting any better. Not sure what I ate or used or if it’s stress, but it’s itchy and my skin feels like sandpaper.

Day #2 Result… A bit more angry. But able to decipher why I am feeling the way I am.

Tomorrow is day #3… we shall see how I am feeling.

This was from a week ago… But my conclusion is that if you will yourself to be happy, you eventually make the rest of your body follow your heart.

