20120804-174850.jpg

Sorry for the F-bomb on the card, but really thought this was hilarious.

This weeks summary… Awesome week filled with lots of laughs and tears too.

I saw my BFF from my younger years who I hadn’t seen in 3 years before this night and over 10 years before that night and it felt like we hadn’t missed a beat. The best part, we were better people!!! I’m excited to see how we grow as friends now that we are wives, moms, and strong ass women.

We had a lovely afternoon tea with the creator of the BEST DAMN SCONES in the universe… CHARMED SCONES. To die for. Anyone want to invest in this dream of ours to take this awesome ladies dreams to the next level? That’s how good these scones are.

Saw my grandma (who I was avoiding) after 8 months. And it still isn’t easy for me. She’s not the same vibrant woman who used to chase my sister and me around with a hairbrush for being bad. She can barely walk without help… Thank you PARKINSON’S. You no good bastard. But man, that lady’s memory is still intact like no other. She raised me since I was 2 years old. She taught me how to show affection. She loved me so much and me her. My bond with her was actually the strongest and most secure relationship I had growing up. So it was hard to see her so fragile. I just went into their bathroom and cried.

There were some not so great moments too. My mom had a minor setback with some financial issues which devastated her, but I told her… At the end of the day… It’s just money. And you have me… So don’t worry.

I’m in a great deal of pain right now. Been up struggling since 4am. But life goes on. I have to take O to a swim party with my husb… And there’s no way I’m going to let this pain interfere with us enjoying this day.

