Don’t forget to use your coupons from BB&B!!!

I love this machine. I don’t drink flavored sodas much so I don’t buy the SodaMix flavors.  So unfortunately, I cannot tell you if it’s a hit or a miss. But if you are a sparkling water or just carbonation loving beast, like me, this is a great investment.

The pros of this machine is that you have sparkling soda water at your convenience, of course unless you run out of the carbonator cartridge.  (That’s the thing on the side of the machine in the picture).  You also save energy from having to lug around heavy bottles.  The best part is… you are not wasting bottles.  I don’t know the price savings but the environmental advantages are enough for me.  I’m not a crazy environmentalist, but I try to do what I can, when I can.

The cons:  1.  Not much savings difference.  2.  The bottle you fill is not that big, so you have to make pretty frequently.

The SodaStream machine has come in handy many nights when my girlfriend, Jesse and I, have a few cocktails and soda water is required.  WIN!!!  We love a good Vodka soda… and voila, at your fingertips.  Right in the comfort of my home.

The newer machines are much more aesthetically pleasing than mine, so go get one today.

