Great for small kids maybe under 8 years old… of course, my husband sure seemed to have fun.

The husbinator and I took O and my mother in-law to Legoland on the 4th of July.

The weather was actually cold so the water rides were a big no-no for us. (Lucky for me)

We went (with a small headache from having a wee bit too much fun the night before!!!) without fail, because we had been promising O to go for a lengthy period of time. It was actually fun. More so, because I had my mother in-law to keep me company while I waited for my husb and O to wait 45-60 minutes for a 2 minute ride. It was worth it though. I loved seeing her excitement. Mouth-wide open, squealing. Bliss.

I actually found the miniature models of SF, Vegas, and LA fascinating. I can’t believe people can make things like that. I suppose the Walt Disney saying, “if you can dream it, you can do it” applies to Legos.

For people who don’t like crazy rollercoasters and obnoxious teens running around an amusement park, I think it’s PERFECT!!!! It felt very family friendly. And I especially loved how clean they kept the park. The bathrooms were not gross or stinky. They even had a worker manning a “vomit scene” and attending to it immediately. NICE.

I hope everyone had a safe and happy 4th.

