I thank my husband that this is not us!!!!

(If you can’t read it… it says:  UNLESS IT IS MAD, PASSIONATE, EXTRAORDINARY LOVE, IT’S A WASTE OF TIME.  THERE ARE TOO MANY MEDIOCRE THINGS IN LIFE-LOVE SHOULD NOT BE ONE OF THEM).

I have the utmost respect for my sister and BFF for not settling on love and on marriage.

A lot of guys and girls that are single and my age find themselves settling into a marriage out of convenience or because they feel the pressure that comes with aging.  They think the grass is greener on the other side.  And it might be.  I can not deny I love being married.  Not just for the sake of saying, “hey, I’m taken.”  But because in all my life’s decision, I know 100% I am with my soulmate.  He fills me.  We are passionate.  We fight.  We love.  We learn.  We try.

I remember telling my husb’s bff, GL, that marriage is hard enough with complete adoration, love, and passion for one another… but to be lukewarm, to train yourself to love someone is just plain sad.  To be with someone because they look good on paper even more sad.  Life is too short for mediocre love.  Even throughout marriage, there are climax points and lots and lots of plateaus.  I can’t imagine being able to persevere the plateaus for long periods of time if I wasn’t madly in love with someone.

Without love, you are nothing.

