Last night, we went to Michael Voltaggio’s restaurant, Ink.  (If you don’t know him, he was on Top Chef and won, I believe).

He is as cute as a button and his cooking style is just genius.  I’m not a foodie.  But I love to eat, drink, and be merry.  It’s just icing on the cake when the food you are eating is just a plate full of culinary genius.  Art.  His presentation and style was meticulous, colorful, and just plain out of this world.  I would definitely have to say his restaurant surpasses Bazaar by a landslide.

My favorite dish was the pork belly.  Go figure since I am not a fan of pork… so that means a lot.  Octopus spaghetti is a must try.  Seriously, I am going over the meal and I’m still blown away by the experience.

Not only was the food good, but we were in great company and had just a great time conversing, laughing, and delighting in the moment.  Til this day, my husband has an uncanny ability to keep me laughing.  He is pretty witty, I must admit.  According to him, you have to be smart to be witty funny.  He says I’m just funny.  Silly man.

Anyways, O has a ballet recital today.  I’m eager to see.  Pictures to follow.

