My friend, W, asked me about cleansers and what moisturizers I use so I thought this would be a good time to unload all my skin care products that I use.

First and foremost, I have been using Cetaphil (over-the-counter) for over 15 years now. Costco has great bargains for two big bottles.  At the local drugstore, it’s generally very affordable ($9.99) and lasts for months.  I use this ESPECIALLY on my lazy nights.  I just massage onto my face and wipe my makeup off and go to sleep.  It’s a mommy’s saving grace.  Seriously.

The best thing I have been using on my face lately is the Clarisonic Mia brush that my sister gave to me as a gift.  It’s seriously amazing.  I was a big skeptic because I don’t believe in spending that much money on gadgets, but it is worth every dollar ($119).  Your skin just looks youthful and smooth.

It comes just like this.  Included are the actual brush, cleansing soap, and charger.  The best part about this is not just the radiance of your skin, but it’s waterproof and so you can take it into the shower or drop it into the skin without fearing electrocution.  Hehehehehe.

Anyhow, skincare wise I always use the Estee Lauder’s pink toner and Shisheido’s Benefiance eyecream, daycream, and night cream.  In that order.  Once in awhile, I use the Prevage cream 

that ofcourse my gracious and generous sister let me have.  It’s good but I don’t know if the effects seem more visible solely because the cream has a tint so it almost gives the effects of a tinted moisturizer.  There’s a bit of tingly after using it but I’m assuming it’s doing something.  Hehehehehe.

Anyhow, life has been very busy these days.  Went to a very fun KOREAN wedding this past Saturday of some friends of my husbands.  It was so far from typical because the groom sang “My Girl” with his groomsmen and the couple, ofcourse in stride with the times, busted into a hip hop showdown.  The best part of the wedding was the best man’s speech.  To die for.

In the next two months, we have four more weddings until the end of May that we know about.  Crazy.  I love weddings though.  It’s a time of reflection on how far my own marriage has come and hoping for more blessings for the new couple and myself as well.

I hope everyone has a great rest of the week.

 

