Here are 25 things you may or may not have known that I went through this year and am looking forward to for next year:

1.  I suffered from postpartum for over a year and a half after having O.  It was miserable.  It was lonely.  It was desperate.  It was the best thing that happened in my life.

2.  I am renewing my Catholic education with RCIA classes.

3.  I sought therapy as a measure to help myself while still in a cloud that felt so thick and confounding I didn’t know half the time what the eff the therapist was doing.

4.  I am trying to lose the weight I gained during the depression.

5.  I am in love with my daughter.  I am so profoundly grateful to God that I was able to get over what I was going through and experience “this bond” everyone else talked about.

6.  I felt like a fraud during the whole depression. I should win an Oscar for all the acting I did.

7.  I had to cut out many not-so-great friends from my life so I could make time for the good people in my life.  I plan to surround myself with the people that make me happy.  I don’t think friendships should take excruciating work.

8.  I am in love with my husband as always but more than ever and he probably doesn’t even know it.

9.  I plan to talk things through and not shut down during hard times.  I also want to be able to tell people how I feel without worrying so much about embarrassing them.

10.  I hope that all the people who have wronged my husband (you know who you are…) realize what a great man they eff’ed over.

11.  My sister and my mom will continue to be my best friend for the rest of my life.

12.  I will live a healthier life to be an example to my daughter and my friends… mostly my sister.

13.  I want to make more babies with my husband this year.

14.  I want to get surgery on my feet.

15.  I will have respectable boundaries with people.  I will understand it’s ok that not all people will like me and I will not like them.

16.  I will make more effort to hang out with my best friend, Julie and my girlfriends overall without flaking and feeling guilty about leaving O.

17.  I will be more active with Olivia and take her to more mommy and me classes.

18.  I will not over-analyze things that are only in my mind.

19.  I will not buy things because they are cute… my obsession for Hello Kitty and cheap clothes will decrease substantially.

20.  I will read more and do more yoga this year.

21.  I will decrease my caffeine consumption significantly.

22.  I will continue my quest for a stronger relationship with Christ. I will convert my family.

23.  I will run more 10Ks this year for various charities.  Husb and I have decided to donate to our troops for the coming year as well.

24.  I will live the words “love is patient… love is kind” with my daughter, husband, family and friends.

25.  I will love others as they are (so they stop irritating me because they aren’t as I would like them to be…ahahahaha).

