Wow, it’s been an incredibly long time.  I feel like I have been through hell and back these past couple of months.  I don’t even know how I’m living and breathing right now.  But I am thankful that I persevered.  God is always good to me.

My dad was diagnosed with a rare cancer about a month ago.  He will be having surgery on Wednesday.  Please keep him in your prayers.  You would never even think he was walking around with a potentially life threatening disease.  He looks, acts, and feels perfectly healthy; perfectly normal.  I’m thankful for that.  Prognosis?  None yet.  Not until we get the biopsy from other lymph nodes back.  Pretty mind-boggling… but I’m thankful again that surgery is an option.

My little angel has turned into a little terror but in the cutest ways.  It’s hard now that she’s learned to abuse a few vocabulary words… ie., “no… stop… don’t touch!!!”  She’s still super cool though.  Unless she’s tired, she’s so chill and tame.  She doesn’t eat well though.  So please mommies… help me.  I am scared she’s going to starve.  She’s like on a liquid diet or something.

I’ve learned a lot these past couple of months about myself, my life, my friends.  I learned that longevity doesn’t amount to more than time and some times the quality of a friendship isn’t determined by the amount of time you have known someone.  I learned too that the quantity of friends in my life will never mean more to me than the quality of the few people in my life that I know are always in my corner.  I learned too that I needed to cut ties with people in my life who made me feel it was a struggle to be their friend or in their lives, because it seemed as if everything revolved around them. My need to be needed is no longer about anyone else, because it’s been fulfilled by my daughter.

I’ve learned so much, grown a bit too in the process… and all this through the eyes of a little 25 pound, “no” screaming, little bundle of chubby joy.

Yim, Sim… you guys rock.

 

