So my husband outdid himself again this year.  We had a blast of a time at a Sunset Plaza mansion pool party.  I think we all (excluding my sister who was the only sober one) had one too many drinks.  We had four bottles of champagne and four bottles of vodka divided by like 17 people… mind you, some people don’t even drink much.  Ugh!!!  I was puking all night (TMI).  I am such a freaking lightweight now.  But I think the alcohol compounded with the sun and no food did me in.  We went to go sing afterwards too.

We wanted to invite all of our friends, but there was a guest limit and so we decided to just stick with the craziest of all our friends who still like to party.  Sorry peeps if anyone felt left out… it’s never our intentions.  But most who have thrown a party or two know that it’s next to impossible to remember every single person.  We truly do try… which is why most of our events are so obscenely large.  Tee hee.

I had a great time.  I loved being surrounded by my friends and the people most important in my life.  My husband goes out of his way to make me happy so I don’t have to worry about anything.  The actual day of my birthday, I had a lovely dinner with my sister and sis inlaw.  We went to “Animal.”  The food was tasty.  But I must say… nothing beats the foie gras I had a providence.  Now that brought a tear to my eyes.  It was sooooooooooooooooo  good.  I almost just want to go back just for that.

I am so thankful for everyone in my life.  I am hoping this year that I can be a positive influence on the lives of the people most important to me… my family and friends.

Anyhow, I didn’t quite have to news I wanted in terms of pregnancy… but I chalk it up to it not being meant to be at this time.  We had a chemical pregnancy this time… but I am hopeful for a healthy pregnancy the next time.

Ok all…  take care.

