Whew… where to begin?  Well, this week… I’m officially unemployed.  And it feels so good.  I feel less stressed, less irritable, and less angry.  I used to get anxiety when my phone would ring because I’d think “Oh great, what dilemma now?  What travesty has occurred?”  I also felt over-exploited at times because there were no boundaries between when the job ended because my boss and office would call me any day and any time.  I noticed my husband was beginning to get annoyed by the constant lack of attention while we were out because I was constantly texting or on the phone.  So now… no more.  And it feels great.

I’ve been spending lots of time with Olivia.  It’s amazing to see what she’s like throughout the day.  She’s so cute and talkative.  She’s a little parrot right now so she’s mimicking everything.  I really have to tone down the truck driver inside my mouth.

I’m looking for a girl’s weekend with my friends from San Fran.  We are going to relax, do some yoga, get massages, and just veg out together.  I’m super excited.

Next month, I turn the big 3-5!!!  I think a couple of months ago I was having some sort of mid-life crisis.  But now, things have come into perspective and nothing seems as gloomy as it once did.  I didn’t realize that not only was I having a mid-life crisis but I also was having post-partum.  I think it’s a crock of crap that people say postpartum only lasts for three months.  Just like morning sickness doesn’t just occur in the mornings and only for the first trimester.  I think each individual is different and things happen in not-so-textbook fashion.  As the saying goes… until you’ve walked a mile in my shoes… don’t judge me.  I wasn’t crazy… I was just hormonal!!!!!

Anyhow, now that I have more time, I shall be trying to keep you updated on the happenings of our lives.  Oh, and O finally got some of her top teeth.  Whew!!!

