Happy New Year everyone.

I hope everyone had a pleasant, happy, and safe holiday season.  I’m sad it’s over but excited for the new year.

I’m at work right now and should be doing lots of work but I don’t feel like it.  I can’t believe it’s going to be 78 degrees in the middle of winter.  What is going on?  Where is the cold?  I want the cold!!!  Heheh.

We had a great Christmas & a very quiet New Year’s eve.  Not quite like the olden days pre-Olivia.  I didn’t even make it past 9:30pm.  We had our usual annual family sibling gift exchange and we had a new member join in so it was even more fun.  Not as easy to guess who got whom.

Olivia was oblivious to everything I’m sure… but she seemed to enjoy being the center of the universe for the Lim-Han clan.  She’s hilarious.  She does the most random things… babbles all day (just like her daddy) & can now take one step before falling.  She climbs up the sofa now too.  She can pretend she is on the phone, put on grandma’s glasses, & copy animal sounds.  It’s so much more fun now.

The day before yesterday, her dad and I ended up cutting her bangs… so she looks like the quintessential asian kid with a bowl hair cut.  Too cute.

It was also nice to get some unexpected visits from my old students… crazy to see they are now seniors in college because they were just in junior high school we started & high school when we ended.  Olivia’s uncle Phil was in town as well & Olivia’s godfather dropped by for a visit as well.  It is amazing at all the love this little girl receives.  Sometimes when I see all the love she gets from people in our generation and our parent’s generation… I wonder why our parents and above weren’t as affectionate towards us growing up when they plaster so much love to their grandchild.  Weird.

Anyhow, I am totally looking forward to my sister’s birthday dinner this week.  Happy Birthday Hyung.  This is going to be an awesome year for you.  Seize the day sistah!!!  You know what I mean by that.  Also, if anyone reading this has any single male friends… please tell them to contact me.  I will get both my sister’s & best friend married off or engaged by years end!!!  That’s my new year’s resolution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Word!!!  heheheh.

I am having a minor surgery for a pesky little cyst… so I will be writing more often as I lay recovering.

Happy New Year again.  God bless everyone and your loved ones.

