Olivia and I are now recovered… although my allergies are at it’s utmost worst right now.  I got a clear bill of health… just my cholesterol levels are still high.  Yikes.

I lost it a bit last night.  My little angel of the day is a horror at night.  She STILL wakes up at 3 or 4am.  What the heck!!!!  I don’t know what to do.  I tried to let her cry it out for an hour last night.  Nothing.  She was just sitting up in her crib waiting for mamma or poppa to come and rescue her.  She’s not like other babies that eventually go to sleep.  I swear, after she was sick this last time and us staying at our other house in the desert and changing her sleep environment just screwed everything up because she was just starting to sleep through the night.  We shot ourselves in the foot.

I was at a birthday party at the beach and was talking to another mommy who used the Supernanny method… and the whole time I’m thinking, “whose baby doesn’t cry after 5 minutes?”  Because mine will cry for hours… hence, the cry it out method is a joke to me.  Luckily though, I had my husband come to MY rescue.  And now, I think he sees how I feel when he gets worked up about her not sleeping through the night… because he reiterated the same things I would say to him to pacify the stress of a non-night-sleeping baby.  He said, “Baby, she’s just a baby.  She doesn’t know what she’s doing.”  But then added, “Well, SHE might!!!”  I’m telling you this little girl is different!!!!!!  It’s like she knows when momma and poppa are just getting into a deep sleep!!!  Ahahahha.  It’s so weird because she’s a saint during the day.  Well, she used to be… she’s starting to show what she likes and doesn’t like more and more.

I’m back in study mode too.  It’s not so bad because it’s an online course, but I had a horrible time adjusting to the whole internet educational world.  I wish we could go back to paper and pen days… that way I could make use of all my cool Hello Kitty and Blue Bear pens and pencils!!!  I miss buying new mechanical pencils!!!

I’m looking forward to this Thursday nights Sisters’ Monthly Dinner.  Then next Tuesday, Husb and I are going to dinner with Casey and Belinda at Bazaar which should be a fun culinary adventure.  Then Husb and I get a mini-getaway on Saturday, when we go to a wedding and stay the night!!!  Baby will be with Emo… thank you Hyung for accepting our request!!!  Ahahahha… sucker!!!  At least one of us will get to sleep through the night!!!

I started pilates again.  I sucked!!!  I couldn’t even touch my toes.  But then again, flexibility has never been my forte.  I don’t have the core strength anymore either.  My arms and legs are still strong but pregnancy wreaked havoc on my body.  Baby steps though.  I love how I feel after my sessions though, because I have so much more energy and I feel like I did something for myself.  It’s just getting the motivation to get there, that is hard!!!  My instructor has private lessons so if anyone is looking for a private pilates instructor, let me know.  I’m trying to lose the muffin top… it’s just not attractive at all.

Have a great Hump Day!!!

