I’m in a lot of pain right now.  Pain killers aren’t even touching the cramping, stabbing pain I’m feeling in my left lower abdomen.  I think it may be another ovarian cyst.

Anyway, we had our church get together at our place yesterday.  I made my rendition of boolgogi tacos with the expertise culinary skills and support of my gracious mother.  We had tons of food from all the goodies that our friends brought over.  Food coma.  It was great seeing everyone.  It was kind of sad when I realized that I hadn’t seen some of our friends in over a year.

You realize that it’s ultimately up to you to really make time for people in your life.  You have to create the opportunities or time just passes you by.

It’s September 4th… I did have a cyst but it ruptured.  Then I got sick with the flu hence the reason why I haven’t blogged in a while.  I’m still recovering.  I was so freaked out I would get Olivia sick but she seems to be doing fine.

Olivia is a wonderful little treat.  She is tenacious.  She just got her 6 month shot on Thursday.  She cried as they admistered the shots but right after my mom held her she instaneously stopped crying.  She is remarkable.  Her doctor was shocked at her ability to sit up straight without waivering… and moreso at her strength because this little girl does push-ups on her toes and holds the position for a long time.  She’s a riot.  Unlike the last time, she didn’t have a fever.  Whew!  I’m just hoping she stays healthy because this last illness just wiped me out.  I was sweating, had the chills, and my body felt like I had been in the boxing ring with Mike Tyson… and yeah, I kicked his ass in the end.  Tee hee.

Anyhow, I’ll write more when I’m not so doped up on medications. 

Have a safe and happy Labor Day weekend.

